Skip to content
09/03/2012 / thriftomancer

Why no posts?

It seems like I’ve been doing a lot as of late, but not posting any of it on the blog.

In the last few weeks I’ve made a blue coat from my linen, added a hood to the Moreau coat, knitted a cowl from some very chunky yarn, began pulling apart bits of fabric (linen, denim, and hemp) in an experimental attempt to reclaim fiber for spinning, pieced two test blocks for a new quilt, and restored a tablecloth.

Why none of this is blogged, I’ve no idea. Maybe I’m just working too fast and fanatically to stop and write it all down. Having too much fun.

But! I’ve got a new new quilt in the works with details to come. It’ll be cool, so stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

