Skip to content
07/01/2012 / thriftomancer

A new quilt

With the completion of my postage stamp quilt, the floor in my living room is empty! There’s free space all over, which is something I cannot abide.

Luckily, I’ve got another quilt in the works. Just finished the planning and preliminary color selection phase this morning. Here’s what I picked:

Fabric for the strip quilt!

That’s practically my entire stock of  brown and purple linen. If all goes even vaguely according to plan, this quilt should turn out nicely. The general design will be long, skinny strips running vertically across the top, so I’ve got a lot of cutting ahead of me.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Ria / Jul 2 2012 9:46 am

    I love that deep shade of purple on the far left of the picture. Can’t wait to see the finished quilt!

Leave a Reply

