Skip to content
02/02/2012 / thriftomancer

Knitting And Relative Dedication In Scarf-making

So I sort of mentioned knitting in my last post and since then I’ve sort of been knitting. I say ‘sort of’ because it’s been an on again off again thing with the actual looping together of yarn falling in the spaces between quilting, sewing, and unraveling sweaters, but stuff’s getting done none the less.

In fact, I’ve begun a fairly involved project. Not complex by any definition of the word, but certainly labor-intensive. My current project is that singular accessory that every crafty sci-fi nerd worth their salt is all but required to at least attempt to make. That’s right, I’m making the Fourth Doctor’s scarf.

Not the most original project, I know. Everybody and their grandmas have made this scarf. (Hm, in this case the ‘grandma’ bit is likely the truth for once.)  There’s even a website that provides free, accurate patterns for the different scarves from each season. (Yes, there are slight changes.) But I don’t care. That scarf is awesome and I want one, so make one I will.

It’ll probably take me a really long time though, if I know myself at all… But at the end I’ll have a scarf. Scarves are cool.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Karen Turner / Feb 3 2012 3:48 am

    What a great idea; that will be fun :-)

Leave a Reply

