Skip to content
11/10/2011 / thriftomancer

An interesting juxtaposition

Sometimes I confuse myself.

For example, this blog was not meant to be a quilting blog. It was supposed to be about making things, all the things, not just textiles. Yet I find myself presenting quilting, the whole quilting, and nothing but the quilting.

Okay, that’s not entirely accurate since I actually have posted a few things that aren’t quilting-related. Still, I haven’t managed to wrench myself out of the realm of textiles. Why, I do not know. But! Henceforth I resolve to do more, branch out, and make all the things!  (Or at the very least, a greater variety of textile stuff.) If there’s anything specific you’re interested in, feel free to drop me a suggestion/request about it.

Another fine example of me confusing myself is this:

I have mentioned before that I enjoy heavy metal. It’s also known that I have something of a hexagon obsession.

This combination lead me to settling down for a relaxing bit of hexagon-making with a nice cup of tea and this sampling as my soundtrack. Now, correct me if I’m wrong, but one of these things is not like the others.

The best part is it took me a few songs before the full silliness of the situation sunk in.

Leave a Reply

