Skip to content
09/06/2011 / thriftomancer

Batch three

Here are the next four blocks; pieced, pressed, and photographed. May I present:

9

Multi-Housetop Block 9

10

Multi-Housetop Block 10

11

Multi-Housetop Block 11

and 12

Multi-Housetop Block 12

I feel like I should start incorporating red as a main color more often instead of keeping it to accents as I’ve been doing. There’s still a lot of red left while I’m running out of browns, prints, and purples. The smaller scraps are also piling up, so I may have to dish up some more hexagons soon. (Yeah, more.)

Also, I’ve decided the working title for this quilt will be “Multi-Housetop,” but it may end up as “Villagetop” or something similar before all’s done.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Molly / Sep 6 2011 8:33 pm

    I’m really liking these blocks!

Leave a Reply

